Because of you.

I think I’m starting to get over it. I think I’m starting to get over you, or at least I’m trying. I get it. I really do. You aren’t over her yet, and it will be a while, but times ticking my dear friend. Time is ticking by as fast as lightning, yet you still cannot let it go. It has been so long. You have had so many chances. Time is ticking by my friend. Time is ticking by. I told you last week. I told you how I felt. I told you how I felt about you, and you neither claimed nor denied feelings. You left me with a piece of hope that intertwined into the deepest portions of my heart, and I no longer will be able to heal. There will always be a piece of me with you, and a piece of you with me. Whether we establish this or not, it will always be with you. It will always be with me. You will always be with me and there is nowhere in the world that I can run to change it. There is no way to erase the vivid memories from my brain. There is no way to escape the stitches in my heart. There is no way to erase you. There is no way to escape you. I have been forever scarred because of you, and because of you, my heart can no longer love.

Leave a Reply

